Olympic Winter Games 2018

Date of the tournament
Friday, February 9, 2018 to Sunday, February 25, 2018
Tournament type
International championships
Pyeongchang-gun, South Korea
Team types
Number of teams
10 + 10
International Olympic Committee
Additional Information

Ten men’s and ten women’s teams: one from the host National Olympic Committee (NOC) and seven teams from the NOCs that have gained the most qualification points from the two previous Men’s and Women’s World Curling Championships and two teams from the Olympic Qualification Event (OQE) which is open to teams which played in any of the four previous Men’s or Women’s World Curling Championships and did not gain sufficient qualification points to directly qualify for the Olympic Winter Games.

Pyeongchang-gun, South Korea on Feb 9-25, 2018